Birkirkara Tennis Club BTC | 2023 Anniversary Singles Open | Finals


Yesterday concluded the Birkirara Anniversary singles Open 2023 with the 2 finals in Men’s Singles and Ladies Singles.

Men’s Finals Matthew Asciak vs Dwayne Pullicino

Asciak won the first set 6-1; with some great exchanges shared on the court.The second set went in the way of the first.Asciak won the second set 6-2; and the title 6-1;6-2; , despite Pullicino’s valiant efforts.Well done to both players for an impressive performance.

Ladies’ Finals Emma Montebello vs Marina Tawdrws

Montebello started off strong in the first set, securing the set 6-1 with her characteristic precise play. Tawdrws gave it her best efforts in the second set but it was not enough to overcome Montebello. Montebello won the second set 6-2.Well done to both players.

We extend our sincere congratulations to Matthew Asciak and Emma Montebello for securing the Men’s and Ladies’ singles titles, respectively.We would also like to give our since gratitude to the Birkikara tennis club for hosting and organizing another great event.We would also like to thank all the on court staff and the tournament sponsors Yonex, älska and Physio Suite for making an event such as this possible.

Keep following the website for more updates, including the latest results, fixtures, and photos from the National Open tennis scene.